That makes it appropriate to link to an clarification on the issue from Betsy Weber, Chief Evangelist at Techsmith.
Flickr has a policy stating any account (free or paid) that has more than half of their images as non-photographic content (screenshots, etc.) will be turned from public to private.Thanks for clearing that up Betsy.
Basically this means that once a user has over half of his images as non-photographic content, his images on Flickr will no longer be made searchable by the greater Flickr community or viewable in the public area. If Flickr finds your account having more than half of your content as non-photographic content, they may mark you as NIPSA - 'Not in Public Site Areas'. Users that reach this state will still be able to upload and share images on Flickr.
Tags: SnagIt, Techsmith, Flickr
No comments:
Post a Comment